I No Longer Scream

You can test for the depth of my fat
With your sharpest dagger available
Neither one of us will know when you hit bone
Because I no longer scream
I no longer scream

You can watch my fingerskin stick
To the cold metal of whatever

If I touch
I rip
My smile a riot
But I no longer scream
I no longer scream

Vox frozen
Soul numbed whole
No worries here
I’m the guinea pig standard
But I no longer scream
I no longer scream

I’m a crash test dummy
Built for endurance
Wired for sound
I’m a pin cushion for
wannabe phlebotomists

But silence only
Screeching electric rawness
I no longer scream
I no longer scream

Go for the kill
Or leave me half measured
Nothing here even resembles life
I am numb
And insane now
Afraid of the sound I can’t make
Afraid of the screams I can’t hear

I no longer scream
I no longer scream

Author: Dark Dee

Yeah, I'm that Dark Dee.